Sign in to follow this  
Hailiah

A Guide to Archaeology Fragments

There is a lot of data, I will put it in spoiler sections.

Note, these are fragments found doing normal archaeology and not from the Magranon Fissure Holy Site.

Note, I have been doing archaeology for several years and it has been tweaked and fixed several times.

Current skill Archaeology 99.2 and Restoration 95.

Statue Fragments

e71nqBA.jpg

Notes

Moonmetal fragments only come from caches.

I suspect that drake and lava fiend fragments can also have a chance to be moonmetal via caches.

I suspect that all the statuette type fragments can have a chance to be moonmetal via caches.

Statuette fragments that are alloy and moonmetal are only from caches.

Tich marble statue fragments have been discontinued and turned into metal (however there is a known bug with this)

Metal Fragments - Lumps

oTphcIg.jpg

Metal Fragments - Heads and Blades

17okwsd.jpg

Notes

I have had moonmetal head and blade fragments very rarely (a long time ago) from caches and I guess that's possible with alloy versions.

Usually anything with the unidentified metal fragment tag in a cache is either a small or large shield.

Metal Fragments - Others

wxk6UHD.jpg

Notes

I have had a large shield fragment in moonmetal from a cache and I guess that alloy ones are possible.

Armour Fragments

SgPcMgh.jpg

Notes

Normal metal and alloy armour fragments can come both from the ground and caches, however I haven't personally found any armour in moonmetal from a cache.

Tool Fragments

sYLS87W.jpg

Notes

You get metal and alloy tool fragments from the ground and metal tool fragments from caches (but I have not had alloy or moonmetal ones from caches)

I have included both types of crude shovel fragments, the old type some players still have and it is probably still possible to find them in dumped fragment piles.

The new type are however the only ones found by actually doing archaeology.

Container Fragments

VoBV1TX.jpg

Notes