Sign in to follow this  
Nadroj

Hate Path Tiles

I've been putting off posting this for a couple months now in the hope that i'm just unlucky so someone doesn't tell me i'm being stupid but well....

Basically i havn't personally seen a single "new" hate tile spawn on chaos for about 2+ years, since Rolf supposedly changed them to not spawn on mycelium anymore and spawn near thorns instead so freedomers could get the hate path. 

Since that time i have spent countless hours trying to meditate on both mycelium and on thorns and on combinations of the two in locations all around the Chaos map and i have never once found a new hate tile. I've had to always level myself up using tiles that have existed for years and every time i go to level up i have to travel a huge distance and pray to magranon that the tile hasn't died on me.

So i ask....is there a bug to do with Hate Path tiles spawning? I decided to post this up today after several others in my kingdom were chatting about being unable to find a hate tile anywhere.

• Like 1

(they do not) spawn on mycelium anymore and spawn near thorns

Is it confirmed? Does it work on epic?

Edited by Arkhir

since Rolf supposedly changed them to not spawn on mycelium anymore and spawn near thorns instead so freedomers could get the hate path.

Are you sure? Or is it a "Kchat told me" thing?

Edited by Serpentarius

hate tiles seems to spawn on epic often, it must be just related to chaos only.

Whether or not i'm sure doesn't matter considering i've tried searching all possible tiles for the last 2 years and never found a new tile...

I assume they spawn only on mycelium on epic? I've never seen any evidence for the thorns theory. Either way the tiles seem to be impossible to find anywhere on chaos =/

we created one on epic right next to a JK deed by merely thorns, flat ground, a lib altar, and mycelium cast