Sign in to follow this  
Fiabeth

Building A House

I just started playing Wurm Online a few days ago. I picked the Release server because it seems to be relatively new, and I’m finally ready to build a little house for myself. I have a few questions though:

Is it better to build near other houses or find a plot of land with no neighbours?

How important is it to have clay, tar and such nearby?

How big should the plot be?

What does my house absolutely need?

Your help would be appreciated!

Its better to stay away from people so you and them can expand and prosper. I recomend near some lake or the sea.

Clay is essential for pottery, masonry etc, so its needed. Tar is really useful as a fuel and if you plan to build ships.

Help yourself with this

http://www.wurmpedia.com/index.php/Build_House

welcome to wurm and have fun!!

Hello, i am playing Wurm for 1.5 months now. I am not realy sure if you mean just a little house or your first deed. Here are my feelings/answers to your question:

-I like the feeling to wake up in Wurm in a somewhat remote area, definately not in a village. Loggin in, checking my deed, the animals killed and left behind from my deed-guard...and definately to take a look in the woods sourrounding me and what i can find there...what happened there while i was away. While in a village you can use the other guards or the ones of your neighbours...i strongly recommend when building a remote house in the forrests to get yourself a deed and at least one guard wich protects you while you build.