Sign in to follow this  
DevBlog

Release Date Set To 12/12/12

Allright the cat’s out of the box - we’re officially releasing Wurm Online 1.0 on the 12th december 2012.

What it means is that Wurm will contain improvements that we consider make the game marketable. We’ll finally have character customization, visible armour, multi storey buildings and nicer looking creatures.

We’re also planning to open up at least one pristine freedom server that won’t be connected to the freedom cluster for an undetermined amount of time in order to provide that total newbie feeling.

As most of you have noticed during all these years we’ve kept a low profile when it comes to attracting customers. It has been a deliberate strategy due to our special development situation. It has worked well and we have attracted the customer base we’ve needed to keep the flame burning.
Once we’ve released, that strategy will change to a more open one and we will spend more time communicating next year. Stargrace and Wossoo have done a great job with that so far with the twitter and facebook accounts and tried to keep you guys informed about what we’ve been doing in development. 
So, there we are! Bright future ahead:) Except of course that the world ends on the 21st:(

View the full article
  • Like 5

How appropriate. Wurm started on 6/6/6 and launches on 12/12/12.

• Like 4

So, there we are! Bright future ahead:) Except of course that the world ends on the 21st:(

At least we'll have played it for a bit, eh? ;)

• Like 1

So does that mean you won't paying attention to the suggestions forum and bug fixes much anymore?

so does this mean this was a 8 year beta? If so, man this has to make history!.

So does that mean you won't paying attention to the suggestions forum and bug fixes much anymore?

Not at all!! Nobody said there can't be a v1.1, a v1.2, a v2.0, etc ;)

so does this mean this was a 8 year beta? If so, man this has to make history!.