Sign in to follow this  
Kasumi

Animals eating like there's no tomorrow / cared for animals dying

I don't know what changed but the last couple of weeks it is like my animals have become ravenous! I can't keep up with feeding them. 

I've had enchanted grass tiles trampled, been having to drop food every day where I used to have to do it once every couple of weeks; I even hand fed the dogs every day since I noticed they lost their 'fat' status just to make sure they are eating (and still dropping food in their pens too). I've had to unpack and replant grass or re-enchant grass a couple of times now but the grazers are so far surviving. I have however lost 5 carnivores, 4 of them being dogs.

These animals were all cared for and on a deed with lots of upkeep and under the animal ratio cap thingy.

I've managed to kept them alive for multiple years, so it's not like I'm new to taking care of them. The behaviour or something is definitely different than to what it used to be.  

Can this please be looked into and fixed before I loose more animals; or if changes have been decided on an made, a notice to inform players would be nice. 

Final Death Count : 11

RIP : 

• Jingle Claws the crab
  • 2x Champ tortoises
  • 2x Gingerbread tortoises
  • 3x Champ dogs
  • Worshipper the dog
  • Ratatouille the champ rat
  • Vienna the pig

Edited by Kasumi
  • Like 2

One thing I found with breeding was the mares would seem to lose fat layers while pregnant, and if i kept breeding over and over it would have an adverse impact. So if you DO do a lot of breeding, or maybe recently started breeding a lot more often, maybe try giving the mares some timeout between births?

Yup, I always have. 3 of those I lost recently have been male. 

• Like 1

Hey Kas, 

Sorry to hear about your dogs. :(