Sign in to follow this  
Mewt

Mewt

Good evening everyone.    

I am brand new.  When I mean "new," I mean I haven't even logged on yet.  Of course, since I am typing this from a Hospital bed on a tablet, that isn't really possible.  My "name" in this topic (Mewt) is my Online Name though.
Here is why I am posting:  I don’t know when they will release me from this hospital but I have been wanting to start socializing with other players.  I just don’t want to annoy people with my newbishness as I have no experience in WO yet.

I have questions though, so I appreciate your patience and understanding if my questions are stupid.

This game was released a LONG time ago, and I have never played.  A friend of mine recommended it HIGHLY to me, so I decided to give it a try.  However, since it was released so long ago, I am concerned about your active population… do you all still have a good population?

I *HONESTLY* mean *NO OFFENSE* with that question, I swear to gawd.  I just am concerned whether or not I will waste my time.  I love socializing in game with people.  That’s what the basis of MM in MMORPG is for.  But if this has dwindled in population, then I humbly ask that you let me know.  I mean no ill will – I just like being part of an ACTIVE player base.

Since I haven’t logged on yet, I am not able to purchase “Premium Time.”  What does premium Time actually give you in game?

For PvE, what server do you recommend that I go to?  (For PvP, I’m rolling on Chaos based on what I have read on the Wiki)

Again, I *HONESTLY* do not want these questions to offend anyone.  I just want to know whether or not I should invest my time.

When I like a game, I put a LOT of time into it.  I can as I have very recently become disabled and am no longer employable.  A certain other game (which I will not name because I don’t want any bad reactions from Forum Admins) got 60 hours from me in the first week I played it.