Xandaros

upkeep warning e-mail wrong

Recommended Posts

So I received an e-mail yesterday warning me that my upkeep is down to 30 days. It mentioned the deed by name, but it wasn't my deed.
It mentioned a villager, who was not part of my deed. (Presumably part of the other deed)

When I logged in today, I checked the upkeep and I had about 4 months left.
The character name was correct, though.

 

In the e-mail:
Character name: Xyonado
Deed name: Morden
Villager name: Elentari

Actually:
Character name: Xyonado
Deed name: Amethyst Wharf
I have multiple villagers.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

According to others in discord that have received it as well at one time your character must have been a village of the MOrden deed located on Desertion.  Mayors and all villagers get the low upkeep warnings.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

do you have a copy or screenshot of the email? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

8y6ap.png

 

I did join a deed on Epic at some point to finish my personal goals, when those were still a thing. I have no idea which server that was or what the deed was called, though. Apart from that brief excursion, I exclusively play on Freedom.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Maybe the e-mail should include the server the deed is on to avoid any such confusion.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not glad at all :D

 

I was going to add silvers to it anyway.

 

I do love that my mayor title "lowly dirt peasant" was kept in the warning lol :))) Gotta love the small things in life hehe.

 

Seriously though, how and when do I disable messages like that?

Edited by elentari
  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.