Sign in to follow this  
Quostin

New Server / Islands / Region?

The last one was Xanadu that was released in 2014. It also the year that I started playing and that release was advertised with the land rush, gold rush, whatever rush it was. Would it be possible to do something like that again? It doesn't have to be the same size as Xanadu, but having a completely fresh land that may be a bit less mountainy, while still having mountains would be nice. Maybe multiple islands, but not too far so some islands can actually be linked with bridges. Like Xanadu, have new players get first crack at it again.

Edited by Quostin

i think we need to focus on fixing this before we add more servers

Chaos players 33/800
Independence players 62/800
Deliverance players 26/400
Exodus players 14/800
Celebration players 28/400
Pristine players 22/400
Release players 13/400
Xanadu players 119/800
Epic cluster players 17/1600
Total players 335/6700
  • Like 12

The new server when Xanadu actually brought a lot of players to the game if that the numbers you are worried about. Do something like they did with that with a lot of advertisement. Give a reason to come back if you are an old player. Some people just like exploring, and a new land may let more into the game. Who knows.

-1 to new home server

Maybe a challenge server for PvE would be cool.  Something to explore and hunt that gets reset every year or two the same size as Xan.  Has some hunting missions or really hard missions.

• Like 5

Some new player comes along every once in awhile, gets frustrated by all the 5+ year old accounts that still haven't weened themselves off of selling bulk to make silver and thinks that a new server will increase demand for building mats.