Sign in to follow this  
joedobo

Minimize the time it takes to get your 12 anniversary gift.

I think a little how-to on what you need to do to get your 3 fragments would be nice. I've never used the archeology system before and I don't really want to spend a bunch of time figuring how to go about this. I can't be the only player in this position.

Can any of you knowledgeable folks give use a quick step-by-step guide? Please be specific, Thank you in advance.

----SUMMARY-----

1. Use your trowel to investigate any tile. A higher quality trowel will give you more frequent success and faster times. Action speed + enchants will speed things up too.
  2.  It doesn't matter what tile you investigate. As far as your chance of getting a fragment goes it's all the same. On your deed, off-deed, abandon deed area, dirt, road, grass, etc; it's all the same.
  3. For every fragment found there is 1/15 chance it's the anniversary fragment. A success on a 1/15 roll will put this green text message in the event window:  "[17:35:34] You also find another fragment that looks a bit different." Anniversary fragments are label as "unidentified special fragment".
  4. Use your chisel and/or metal brush on the unidentified fragments in order to identify them. Using the tool the game asks you to use has a lower difficulty and this will succeed more often. Tho, you can use whatever tool you want, but the wrong tool makes it more difficult. Take note that you can't actually destroy the fragment even know the failure event message hints to the contrary.
  5. Combine your 3 fragments. If you get a fragment of item rarity it can make a rare anniversary gift.

Lastly,  expect it to take at least a half-hour to find your fragments and another half hour or less to identify them if you have low archaeology skill.

Edited by joedobo
  • Like 3

Grab a Trowel and investigate tiles until you have three special unidentified fragments.

Use a Stonechisel onthose until they are identified.