Sign in to follow this  
Fizziepop

Affinity Timers Not Working

I am a chef by necessity. I don't like cooking. With that understood, I do take the time and effort to make affinity pizzas for myself and my villagers. Thus, when I put 30 specific ingredients into a baking pan to create a pizza with a decent timer, it is painful when the timer turns out to be 2 hours, instead of the 10-12 I am used to.

Please help!

I finally chained myself in front of the oven today to make 2 pizzas to replace my old pizzas with the lesser ingredients and the lower timers (only 3 hours!). An hour or two later, I surface, happy that the chore I had been dreading for a week is finally complete. The meals are cooked. Then I took a bite and my heart sank.

So I waited all day (it's been more than 10 hours later), and made sure there was no affinity timer up there again, and took another bite of todays pizza, to no avail. It gives me 2 hours and 35 minutes.:(

Do you have the list of ingredients you used? does it happen every time you make one? 

I'm still getting 7 hours which is usual for me 

It is a mix of quality and complexity of the ingredients, have you tried adding sausages? they add a lot to the timer. However if you are using 30 ingredients then you should be getting a longer timer, unless u use a lot of meat because only the first meat counts for complexity. And make sure it's 30 different ingredients not like 20x chopped lovage, it won't add much.

Edited by Kurson

I actually do, for one of them. (mine). The other ingredient list for the other pizza (which also gave a lowww timer for the character) was replaced when I made this one.

Kurson: I do this all the time, and they normally give me 10+ hours.

canine sausage, feta cheese, basil, belladonna, corn, carrot, cucumber, lettuce, lovage, mint, nettles, oregano, parsley, pea, pea pod, potato, rosemary, sage sassafras, thyme, tomato, barley dough, fried beef, ground cumin, minced game, passata, pinenut, raw bacon, roach.