Sign in to follow this  
Sophorino

[Release] RecipeEditor

lJUXat0l.png

Source: https://github.com/encode32/RecipeEditor

Release: https://github.com/encode32/RecipeEditor/releases/latest

Java 1.8 required

This is the oficial cooking documentation for WO: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PhEhJkjNy-jl3_L5mdaQRVzyfdS7MfAt8_iNwSaHYYE/edit

13 minutes ago, joedobo said:

I went throught WU code and made a spreadsheet listing valid recipe construction namings.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1u7OMB3lcvaKHFuOtsD1lYUv_N-sqNIf2PPKQcQUuWQw/edit?usp=sharing

If you see any bug please post here or github issues.

Feel free to contribute.

Edited by Sophorino
  • Like 9

great, but how do you run it? all I see Is a jar file, sorry lol i'm not a programmer and haven't messed with java before

SWEET!!!!!!!

Will definitely give this a try

QUESTIONS:

• hmm we need ITEMID numbers for all cooking tools, ingredients etc?  Is there a written down list anywhere so that we don;t have to open the game and mess around with GM wands to find each ID number? It would be nice if there was a way to select off a "nested"  menu, may not be possible.
  • When we set a RECIPE ID NUMBER is there any way to make sure we do not choose numbers already in use? I decided to try 7100-7199 but I have no way to know if those are legal numbers, or in use by others already. I imagine people making up "bundle packs" will need to go through and renumber recipes to keep some order.
  • I have no idea what CSTATE PSTATE etc mean, how to determine ratios and difficulties, so maybe i will have to wait till some super nice person comes up with a n00b guide ^_^

Still a little complicated for newbie users but probably in the perfect comfort zone for most serious modders and  MUCH BETTER than the JSON template script alone, very grateful and eager to see what people come up with

i will poke around and think up more questions