Sign in to follow this  
KryoKitten

KoS System on Freedom Servers

I did a search of the forums turned up nothing on the subject, so here I am. It was either here or suggestions and I thought this might belong here feel free to move.  I have only ever put someone on KoS twice, there was a 3rd time that I wanted to but he sliced through an alliance members deeds multiple Templars quickly so I found it pointless.

I currently have one GT and one Templar. The person I put on last night apparently has high FS as they "bragged" that they don't mind cutting through my guards when they want to pass through my deed (deed will have to get fenced off after I finish terraforming). Several griefers I have encountered since I started playing are older players with higher skill sets, most times it amounts to nothing as I keep my deed/writs locked down but when it is an issue due to server bugs or whatever I should be able to feel pretty confident that a KoS will prevent a known problem player from messing with my area.  

My understanding is that on Freedom players get a 3 minute warning before the Templar and Guards attack the player if still on deed. What I want to know is why players with higher end FS can plow through them like butter.  I understand beating down non-geared guards but the Templar should be able to give high FS players more of a challenge. I am guessing this is due to game mechanics as Templars are limited on bashing Champs and other high end mobs.  

TLDR: What's the point of being able to KoS if it's only good for low FS people?  Is this something that the settings can be tweaked on by Dev's if it's not operating as intended?

Thanks for any insight you can give.

It'd be nice for templars to actually represent a valid threat on freedom. Being on KOS might then mean something. As it is now, they take a few respawns to even take down an aged troll. I've seen them die to a lava spider before.