Sign in to follow this  
Ulviirala

[ALPHA] Better Gamemasters 1.1.1 (Hotfix)

v1.1 users should update to the v1.1.1 hotfix, please see the changelog for details!

I'm aiming to implement things that make the lives of Gamemasters a little easier and more convenient.

There are many things you can already do, but they're not obvious (e.g. set your Wand's AuxData to 1, so Leveling requires no dirt, and creates none in your inventory, change its AuxData to 1, 2, 3, 4 to make it provide different kinds of materials for building house walls).

For everything else, I guess you could just ask, and I'll look into if I can manage to make it happen or can be done already. No promises. Though I am a professional programmer, I haven't done a whole lot of Java, and it takes a lot of time to make yourself familiar with a code base as huge as Wurm Unlimited, and I'm not modding as a full-time job.

Some features may have some unintended side-effects since we're trying to keep conflicts to a minimum by changing things on a lower level, but they shouldn't break anything in theory, that's why I'm flagging this as alpha for now though.

What it does

• Game masters can pick-up items with disregard to carry limits by body strength.
  • Game masters' walking speed is not affected by inventory weight.
  • Game masters do not need skill or material for house floors or roofs (set AuxData on Wand to 1) and building is instant on non-testservers.
  • Items owned by game masters don't take damage from use or otherwise.
Planned features
  • Walk up slopes and max speed on any terrain?
  • Anything you'd like me to look into?
  • Enable more instant-build features that normally are only available to GMs on a server marked as test server.
Requirements

Ago's mod loader version 0.7 or newer. This mods were built against v0.7 of the modloader, and build ID 836486 of the Wurm Unlimited Dedicated Server [beta], but should work on the current release just fine.

Download and installation