Sign in to follow this  
Moonpoppy

Gender change - Payable in-game item!

Please can we get an in-game payable item (similar to res-stones), which allows a gender change.

I can't see it being an issue to implement and I don't understand why this isn't an option?

I started playing wurm some years ago and accidentally clicked the female option. As much as it was funny, its now haunting me to near manic-ness! The amount of times the likes of Orangutan etc try and hit on me... 

I mean...Bashur can get an account he bought renamed... yet a simple "veteran" can't ask for a gender change?

Vote yes to gender change... together we can make a difference!

Edited by Bloodscythe
Moderation Edit
  • Like 8

+1 but with a cooldown

Edited by Touchmee

+1, we've suggested it a lot over the years, it would be a fantastic way for the game to make some extra cash, and also help people selling characters. 

+1 think of it as a buyable mirror that allows u to change gender to so u can still customize your char

• Like 1

+1. I know various people who picked the wrong gender or did /gofemale back in the day without realising what it did :P

Hand mirrors should be purchasable from traders too, atm the only way to get them is with an alt.

• Like 2

if youre male just use a carving knife

• Like 3

+1 - a good idea, much asked for, along with buyable mirrors - i still have a damn scar on my forehead! lol

• Like 1

+1. I know various people who picked the wrong gender or did /gofemale back in the day without realising what it did :P

Hand mirrors should be purchasable from traders too, atm the only way to get them is with an alt.

That's pretty much what I did!

This once used to be free....?

I think it was only free to convert to female... I don't believe there was ever an option to change back?

• Like 1

I think it was only free to convert to female... I don't believe there was ever an option to change back?

Taking it off is easy. Putting it back on? Well...  :lol:

• Like 1